>The A To Z Challenge: My General Plan

>

Oh boy.
Friday is just hours away.
I read only moments ago that the Challenge has reached 800+. 
That’s a staggering number!
Arlee Bird at Tossing It Out, the creator of this massive blogfest,
posted his plan of action for the upcoming event here.
If you feel a bit overwhelmed, perhaps his plan will help you either
gain perspective, or come up with a plan of your own.
My Own Plan:
Like Lee, I will post a general response to comments unless a specific one is needed.
I will be visiting everyone who leaves a comment, especially those with whom I’m less familiar.
I will also try to visit other blogs from the blogroll that I haven’t ‘met’ before.
I’m budgeting 2 hours per day to visit blogs, roughly.
My goal is to visit people completely new to me as much as possible.
A chunk of my visiting will be done on Fridays and Saturdays.
My posts are going to be short, light, simple, and, hopefully, entertaining.
If there is a link inside the post, it will be something that can be done very quickly.
I promise.
We’re supposed to take Sundays off.
I may use that day to visit others who are not participating in the Challenge.
So, basically, I think that’s it. 
Knowing me, I’ve forgotten something.
But I’m not going to worry about it.
I’m going to bed!
Get some rest. Loosen up your fingers. Take a deep breath…… 
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 30, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. >Good plan Becky. I've a feeling 2 hours a day won't cut it with this challenge :)Over 800; wow. I don't think I could keep up everything AND visit many blogs. My plan is looking more like sitting out April and getting caught up on reading those books I've been ordering all month.I'm still debating . .I like your idea of visiting more people you haven't met yet. I'm impressed with the number of participants. A very successful event.Good luck with the plan. I hope your dreams were pleasant ones tonight………dhole

  2. >With this time-demanding job of mine and my own novels, I knew I just did not have the time to do this challenge.Good luck with it, Roland

  3. >I agree with your schedule. Exciting and scary isn't it? :O)

  4. >Good luck – enjoy the challenge and have fun!!!Take carex

  5. >@Donna-I'm being very realistic. I don't expect to visit all 800 blogs. I'm not even aiming for a particular number. I think I'm facing it like a personal challenge-see just how many I can visit during the week. Of course on the weekends I will have lots more time…..

  6. >@Roland-I think you just need some minions!

  7. >@Madeleine-yes a little bit!@Old Kitty-thanks, it's my goal:)

  8. >Quite a challenge! The very best of luck. Easy for me to say as I'm not taking part!

  9. >Good plan. I haven't even thought about the commenting! Argh! I'll figure that out eventually.

  10. >good plan…I might have to 'borrow' some of your plans 🙂

  11. >Seems like an organized plan to me. Good luck with the challenge.GigglesandGuns

  12. >Great plan!!! I didn't realize I needed one until now, but I think I definitely need one. This month my family is very busy, so . . . I'll be visiting blogs by groups each day . . . knowing that it would be stressful or impossibly to visit them all each day, and maybe not even possible each week unless I plan to give up sleep. Sorry, I like sleeping.

  13. >Glad to see you sign/tag,keep it up.

  14. >Sounds good 😀 Can't wait to get started and see what you come up with.Let's do this 😀

  15. >gopher it, b 🙂

  16. >Love the kitty pictures on your blog. I'm following your other blog. Good luck with the challenge. =)http://tigeronmybookshelf.blogspot.com/

  17. >This sounds like a very workable plan. Have a great time with it!LeeTossing It OutTwitter hashtag: #atozchallenge

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

