>A is for the "A" List

>

For the first day of the A to Z Challenge,
I thought I’d start things out 
by posting some of my favorite things 
that begin with the letter “A”.
In no particular order
(and believe me, this is a very short, random list):
About a Boy
I love this movie. It’s sad, funny, tragic, and real.
And you’ll see Hugh Grant in a whole new way.
Highly recommend it.
It’s no secret that I love YA/MG novels.
Artemis Fowl is one of my favorite characters.
I’ve read the whole series so far and I’ve enjoyed watching him mature.
August Rush blew me away.
It’s a fairy tale. Musically.
Freddie Highmore is completely brilliant.
He breaks my heart, in the very best of ways.
Very highly recommended!!!!
This is probably my favorite Audio Adrenaline album.
There’s even a fantastic cover 
of Pete Townshend’s Let My Love Open The Door.
AA has a rock flavor that appeals 
and a message that encourages.
Check them out if you haven’t before!
Funny Face
Breakfast at Tiffany’s
My Fair Lady
War and Peace
Grace. Charm. Beauty. Talent.
That smile…..
Has there ever been anyone like Audrey Hepburn?
Anastasia
I absolutely adore this movie.
Ingrid Bergman is beautiful, fragile…..amazing.
And Yul Brenner just makes me swoon!
A real life fairy tale that almost could have been….
It’s not for nothing that this is a true classic.
all images from google.com
So, what’s on your A List?
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 31, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. >I loved "Anastasia" too! Great Movie.

  2. >I love the movie About a Boy!

  3. >All lovely things I share with you. Great start.Denise<3L'Aussies Travel A – Z Challenge

  4. >I haven't seen August Rush. I should watch it!

  5. >I haven't seen Anastasia in years but I love that movie.

  6. >A great start I loved Audrey Hepburn,Thanks for calling by much appreciated.Yvonne.

  7. >I definitely have some catching up to do .. so great selection for A .. Audrey Hepburn .. cheers Hilary

  8. >About A Boy gets my vote, too. Great 'A' List slection – and a good way to kick off the challenge :-)Happy WritingAll bestKarla

  9. >Can't beat Audrey and Audio Adrenaline I will have to check out. Great Start! πŸ™‚Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  10. >Anastasia!! Audrey Hepburn!! Ms Bergman and Ms Hepburn are some of my icons – gorgeous beautiful talented intelligent women!! Wonderful A-list for A!!!!Yay!! Take carex

  11. >About a Boy was such a sweet movie!

  12. >Loved August Rush…brilliant movie!! Found you from the A-Z Challenge, it sounds like it’s going to be a lot of fun, with maybe with a little bit of stress thrown in!! I’m now following you on GFC and I hope you have a chance to check out my blog!Monicahttp://oldermommystillyummy.blogspot.com/

  13. >AUdrey Hepburn is in a class by herself. Love the Gap commercial using her likeness … http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNesa12IL-o

  14. >Audrey is also definitely on my 'A' List!Brianna @ Pocketful of Playdough

  15. >I've been meaning to read the Artimis Fowl series. I may do that this year.

  16. >What a great list! About A Boy (both movie and book) is fantastic. And there's no one like Audrey Hepburn. I've heard great things about August Rush and must check it out!

  17. >super stuff, b! πŸ™‚

  18. >"Anastasia" is an amazing movie. I love your list. Yul Brenner was always very sophisticated. I loved him in The King and I. Happy to meet you as we start off this challenge. Enjoy your day!

  19. >I love About a Boy and August Rush, both these movies are excellent. All you have to say is Audrey Hepburn to know it's good. =) Wonderful Post.http://tigeronmybookshelf.blogspot.com/

  20. >I love About a Boy and August Rush, both these movies are excellent. All you have to say is Audrey Hepburn to know it's good. =) Wonderful Post.http://tigeronmybookshelf.blogspot.com/

  21. >Artemis Fowl is the best sort of antihero/protagonist.

  22. >How could you NOT love Audrey Hepburn?

  23. >Loved 'About a Boy' and I adore Audrey! Nice start! Happy A to Z ing! πŸ˜‰

  24. >I must live under a rock. I haven't read or watched anything on your list. Actually, I'm not at all certain I haven't seen Funny Face. Once upon a time, I used to love watching old movie when that was all there was to watch on a Sunday.

  25. >Loved about a boy and august rush, I haven't watched Artemis Fowl but kiddo is reading some of the books

  26. >What great suggestions! I need to add them to my list, as I'm not familiar with most of them.*I live under a rock*

  27. >That a great-A list (get it? Ha)Loved August Rush also!

  28. >I'm only familiar with Anastasia…where have i been? andit seems like my list of movies and books is so long already! oh well, just keep adding to my list πŸ™‚

  29. >Wonderful list; I have enjoyed so many on your list~ Nice to meet you!

  30. >***Thanks, Everyone, for making my first day/post fun!I had a feeling Audrey and Anastasia would click with some people, but I'm happy to read that About a Boy, August Rush and Artemis Fowl did, too!Whew! Tomorrow is soon approaching. Going to bed and resting up for day/round 2 πŸ™‚

  31. >Hehe. I like this! On my A list isAha (Morton Harket. Sigh).Ellie Garratt

  32. >Without a doubt my favorite is Audrey Hepburn

  33. >I love this idea! Audrey Hepburn and I are friends…in another life. My favorite movie is Charade. I also have a fond love of Cary Grant.

  34. >I love these. Especially Audrey Hepburn! My writing partner, Beth, wrote a fantasy in which the high school student wanted to be just like Audrey Hepburn. She never got any takers on the novel,(which was very good) and then started writing Universe which is now selling like hot cakes. I hope she revisits that book, though. Loves you.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

