>Update….Feeling A Little Buggy

>

First, I want to let you all know how very much I appreciate your concern and well wishes. And also to say thanks for letting me rant.

So far: I can’t get into the fall class because I’m not in a spring one. The same runaround as before.

I don’t want to take a class I don’t need just so I can get into the last class I do need. Did you get that?

So, Assistant Director is going to make a call in the morning to see what she can get done. Let’s hope and pray it works.

As for the work situation, we’ve all decided that we can only do what we can do at school for a child and the rest is out of our hands. I know that’s terribly vague and I’m sorry. I’m thankful that I work for people who allow us (me) to come and vent when situations infuriate us (me). 

Just to be clear, there’s no abuse, no laws being broken. But the situation is still maddening. In the meantime, we will just lead, encourage, and teach this child as much as we can while we have them, and let them know they’re loved and worthy.

Lastly, I’m really hoping that I’m not getting strep. Again. Yuck! You may or may not be aware, but some people can be carriers of different illnesses. One of the known ones (this poor child gave it to her family three times before they figured out what was going on and took more powerful preventative measures) has been in my room a lot lately. Ah well, it’s not like she does it on purpose.

Again, thanks for listening to me and for showering me with so much kindness and support. Bloggers ROCK!
Well, YOU GUYS do, anyway 🙂

Take care of yourselves, rest, have fun, and remember, tomorrow is Friday! Woohoo!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. >every school i've been involved with was totally incestuous, taking NO advice, from the outside, as how to improve things! g'luck with the course you need!

  2. >No strep and you will get that class. Alex commands it! If not, I'm going Ninja all over someone's butt…

  3. >Sorry I missed the rant. Sorry you don't feel well. Sorry the child has you upset. Sorry I haven't been around.

  4. >*T-LOL! I love that analogy! Thanks!*Alex-wow, I would almost wish it to fall apart just to see you go all ninja on someone!!!

  5. >*Anne-hey, stop that! You've got tons going on!!! But, if Alex goes ninja, want to come watch? It'll be exciting 🙂

  6. >I hope it all works… Swab your throat with tea-tree oil. You can get it at the health food store. it might stop it.Take care.

  7. >*Michael-really?!! I've never heard of that. I know it's great for other things….I have to go out and about Saturday. I just may do that! Thanks for the info, much appreciated.

  8. >hope it all works out with the fall class.nice to see you again:)

  9. >Have some garlic. That kills the nasties 🙂

  10. >I am praying you get the class and DO NOT CATCH STREP AGAIN! Hugs to you…

  11. >You definitely shouldn't have to take the prerequisite course if you don't need it. Usually, there's a form the instructor can sign to waive the prereq. Good luck working through the system.And stay well. No strep!

  12. >Yay – it's so Friday!! I hope you have a lovely day today!! Take carex

  13. >Don't get sick!And I love that cat photo.

  14. >I had strep once. Worst pain I ever had. Four days on the couch and even the light from the TV at night time seared through my eyes and caused great pain. Hope you're feeling better soon!

  15. >I hope you're OK and not coming down with anything. You certainly have a lot of stress to deal with – it can be very difficult in schools when there is only so much you can do.Take care and have a good weekend!*hugs*

  16. >It's good to have a rant now and again, get it off your chest as my mother would say! And yes, it's Friday, the weekend is here – hopefully you will feel better soon. 🙂

  17. >Haven't heard of strep but it doesn't sound good – quite sure you haven't got it, though 🙂 Mind over matter … Have a lovely weekend, and hope next week goes better for you!All bestKarla

  18. >Everyone needs to vent from time to time. Hope you don't get strep and have a good weekend. =)http://tigeronmybookshelf.blogspot.com/

  19. >There's been lots of strep going around this winter. Take care of yourself!WooooHooooo!! Friday!!

  20. >I had to scroll down and read your rant and I feel you. I'm in education and so I know – trust me. But then you have good days. Sounds like things are a little better. I hope they keep on that track for you.New follower from A-Z. Nice to meet you!

  21. >I don't know what your problem at work is. However your solution of accepting you can only do what you can do is the only one for maintaining your sanity.It is a similar position to that I have to adopt in my work. I can do what I can for people as they access my service, but I can't help anyone if I drive myself into the ground.

  22. >Have a good weekend Becky. Get some rest yourself……..dhole

  23. >Sometimes I think I'm a bug carrier so I can identify with that. I certainly come down with them enough.I used to work with children and always caught their bugs, so I can empathise too :O)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

