>Updates, Thanks, And A Coming Soon

>

I wish this desk (and room) belonged to me. I got this pic from morguefile.com and it’s labeled ‘gov_mansion,’ which leads me to believe it’s an historic site.

It’s appropriately moody looking, don’t you think? Don’t know what I would use the keys for, though….perhaps to lock away cool new ideas? Or, maybe if my muse gets really talkative, she could lock me away and just write for me! Yeah, that would be interesting for sure!

Anyway. First, thank you to everyone who stopped by to convey condolences to Roland for Gypsy. I still can hardly bear to think about it…..

Second, an update about that class. Assistant Director made the call – to another former teacher of mine who’s now in charge of the EDU dept. Said teacher vowed to get me into the class. There is hope at the end of this weary-making tunnel after all!

Third, I didn’t go to the doctor yesterday. Except for a stuffy nose and an occasional cough, I actually feel much, much better. Thanks for all the well wishes!

Fourth, I may not be on here too much today. A little housework, a trip to the grocery, and then….some writing! I’ve been making all kinds of progress on wip #1 through outlining, and I want to get as much of it written down as possible. If I have to sacrifice some days from the A to Z, well, I hope you’ll forgive me.

This story has been in my brain-pan for over three years now and if parts of it are resolving themselves, I have to go with them. It wants to be written.

In the meantime, I hope you’re haivng, had, will have (allowing for time zone differences here) a wonderful, relaxing, fun, peaceful, healing weekend!

WAIT!!!!! I almost forgot! I have an idea that’s been really stewing in my mind for nearly a month now. An idea for a separate blog. I know I’ve totally neglected the poetry blog, and I hope to rectify that shortly.

But this would be something completely different…..just a head’s up. I don’t know how wide of an appeal it will have, I’m just feeling the need to do it, you know? But before I can, I have to go digging through some really old stuff….it’s not as mysterious as it sounds, honest. It will be a weekly thing…..not a daily one, which is good.

Okay, that’s it for now. I think!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. >I'm so glad you're getting your class situation settled. WRITE! WRITE! WRITE! We'll be here when you get back!

  2. >Congratulations on all fronts. Writing is always good.NancyN. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium.

  3. >Ooh I love that desk. And it looks like such a big room. How exciting you're starting your first draft!! I just started one that was nagging at me for the last year. It feels great and I'm halfway done, but feeling unmotivated so I took a couple days off to refresh the brain. lolBest of luck on it!

  4. >Still ready to go all Ninja on someone if they don't get you the class!!

  5. >Please take care and rest and write and enjoy your Sunday!!!!Good luck with your potential new blog!!!!!Take carex

  6. >Congratulations! And all the best with the new blog!

  7. >The gov mansion looks rather dark and dreary. I'd go in there to read and definitely fall asleep!

  8. >…fingers remain crossed that you get into that class:)Glad you're feeling better,EL

  9. >That's good news about the class, I hope it all works out. That desk is quite impressive but what I really like is the quill pen.Hope you had a restful day!

  10. >I wish that were my desk too – I'd even write with the quill šŸ™‚Wagging Tales – Blog for Writers

  11. >I pray you get into that class. That would make my week. And blog challenges are nice and all. But writing that novel will get you closer to your dream of getting published, Roland

  12. >"It wants to be written."Boy, do I know that feeling! You do what you have to do, just keep writing!!! Very curious about the mystery blog too. Hmmm. Will have to stay tuned for that for sure.~bru

  13. >That desk is marvelous! Glad to hear things are looking up, and writing should always come before blogging (IMO). So go, be brilliant. šŸ™‚

  14. >Ooo…the other blog idea intrigues me. I want to know more!Ellie Garratt

  15. >What sweet cute cats you have. I love your site and as I browsed your blog I decided to award you the Creative Blog Award.Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.~Deirdra

  16. >I tried the multiple blog thing too much work! LOL! I can be random enough on mine to keep me busy.

  17. >Glad to hear you're feeling better. Writing takes first priority…so have fun writing.following you from A-Z challenge!

  18. >So glad you're feeling better, and fingers crossed for your class.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

