>INIGO Montoya

>

I hadn’t planned to do any A to Z’ing today, but this one was short and fun, so:
You know how some movies are so great that people just can’t leave them alone?
They get spoofed, parodied, copycat-ed.
Sometimes the actors get it.
Other times it’s the characters.
Once in a while, though, it’s a character….and their lines.
Princess Bride produced many memorable characters and lines, 
but perhaps none more so than this one:
“Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”
In honor of that fabulous line, 
here are some LOLs I thought you might enjoy…..

PS – what do you think of my new look? Honey helped pick out the colors, the photo, and everything, wow! Yay for involvement 🙂

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. >I adore that movie and those quotes will never die."Let me essplain. No, that will take to long. Let me sum up."LOL!

  2. >I love that movie and the line was unforgettable. NancyN. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium.

  3. >Haha 🙂 That made me laugh so hard! Great movie, fabulous character. Personally, I think Inigo is more attractive even then Wesley. At least Mandy Patinkin is.Sarah Allen(my creative writing blog)

  4. >Love the new look! I'm a sucker for misty, country lanes. And the Inigo Montoya spoofs are hilarious. The Princess Bride never fails me for a good time.

  5. >I love this movie and this line was unforgettable. I like the new look. =)http://tigeronmybookshelf.blogspot.com

  6. >I love that line. The first cat with the mustache, that one really cracked me up. Your new look is gorgeous especially the header photo.

  7. >Your new colours are neat. :)I havent seen The princess bride. I feel deprived now.

  8. >Inconceivable!One of the best movies ever!!!

  9. >I LOVE that movie! (and him) Well chosen for the letter I.

  10. >I love this film!!! Yay for Inigo Montaya!!! And the kitties made to look like him! LOL!Your new look blog is lovely! Yay for Honey!!!Take carex

  11. >Love it, love the movie. My favorite is the cat, My name is not Inigo Montoya . . . too funny

  12. >Great movie, great name! Love the new look, by the way.

  13. >Eek – I really must keep up – I've never even heard of this film … but I love the LOLs with the cat in them, and your new misty picture!All bestKarla

  14. >Absolutely one of my favorite movies… Must have those inspirational posters. Those are great!

  15. >Heh, most amusing. Legend!

  16. >Love the new look and the hilarious post!Ellie Garratt

  17. >I have to get around to reading (and watching) The Princess Bride! I see references to it everywhere.Love the new look!

  18. >My favorite Montoya line:"I don't thin' that means what you thin' it means."We use that one around my house a lot. A. Lot.Great post.~bru

  19. >I love the princess bride! and inigo was one of my favorite characters. awesome pictures! new follower here, great meeting you through the a-znutschellwww.thewritingnut.com

  20. >I'm glad you all enjoyed Inigo today 🙂 For those of you who haven't read the book or seen the movie, read the book first. It did make me mad, if I remember correctly. I read in in the 9th grade, all the way back in 1980!Then, see the movie. Love love love the movie!!! Cary Elwes – yum!Catch you all later. If I haven't been around to comment on your blog, I will be! Tomorrow!Good night 🙂

  21. >Who has changed their blog??? We are lookin' goood over here. Uh-huh.Inigo soooooo cool. I love to hear him talk. And that last cat really resembles him. HmmmGreat pics. So funny!

  22. >I LOVE the new look and I love Inigo and the Princess Bride.

  23. >I love your new look and today's post. It is a great line, but my favorite from the movie was "As you wish." Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  24. >I haven't seen the movie, but I loved Ella Enchanted.

  25. >I like your new look! And I loved that movie and nearly all the lines from it were hits!

  26. >Great movie, great quote, great photos, and great post! That's a heck of a lot of "greats," which is cheesy to say, but they're all deserving!Nice blog!

  27. >You have had an overhaul honey. And new blogs on the way too? I like your challenge today and the pics.Denise<3

  28. >Great movie. Great post. Loved the kitty spoof! Love the blog. I'm now a follower.

  29. >Did you know they make a T-shirt with his line? I've almost bought it a couple of times! LOVED this movie.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

