>OHMYGOSH!!!!!!

>

Okay, I know I’m stretching it a bit. But you know me. I  tend to break the occasional rule. According to Jack Sparrow, they’re more like guidelines anyway, so….

First, I hope everyone is okay after the terrible weather. Hopefully, this whole crazy year will be like the month of March and, since it’s roaring like a lion now, it will exit quietly, like a lamb.

Now, on to the post for today. Really, ‘OMG’ is about the only thing that relates to the letter ‘O’ here. But I had to find a way to share. And that lolcat kinda depicts me accurately when I find a new movie to love. Here it is:

I simply adore Amy Adams, and Matthew Goode, well that long-legged fellow ain’t too hard on the eyes. It’s set in Ireland-green, gray, moody, and hilarious. Perfect! It’s sweet. I’ve watched it three times this weekend already. Giving Star Trek a break, lol.

Seriously, I’m wondering what’s happening to me. I’m pretty much an action/sci-fi/mystery kind of person. I’ve never, ever, been into ‘chick flicks.’ But it’s happening more and more lately. Hmmmm……

Lastly, I have a routine when it comes to my internet choices. I check the pics from Lakeland Cam, then facebook, gmail, ichc….and then, just before the blogs, I go to imdb.com. I read the headlines, see who’s having a birthday, and look at the featured trailers to see if there’s anything that interests me.

Now, I got to tell you, I absolutely love David Hyde Pierce. He’s the reason I love Frasier. Well, imagine my surprise when I saw he has a movie coming out. Then, after watching the trailer….I was even more surprised. Omg, you have to check this out! (See how I tied that in there?)

Honey says he has it figured out already. Do you? Think it will be any good?

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. >I'm a fan of action and scifi as well but I do like the occasional chick flick and yes Leap Year is wonderful!The Perfect Host looks a little different. I'll probably watch it because David Hyde Pierce is in it.

  2. >Since I like David Hyde Pierce so, I probably will not see this film. I do not want to see him as a sociopath.Now, if it starred Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lector interrupted by a criminal on the run, I would watch.I like to remember David as funny not sociopathic. Fans are funny, aren't they?

  3. >I'm always on the lookout for something new that surprises. So while the actors are terrific, you couldn't pay me enough to watch Leap Year – I've already seen it a million times. But The Perfect Host with DHP? I'M THERE!!!!

  4. >Action/thrillers/scifi are still my favorites, so far I haven't found a chick flick that appeals to me. I do like David Hyde Pierce and think he would make an absolutely wonderful sociopath! After watching the trailer I know where my imagination would take the storyline….I'll have to see it to find out.

  5. >David Hyde Pierce!!!!! I love that guy and will be seeing this mad film for sure!! Thanks for the info!! Sometimes watching a lovely chick-flick (are they rom-coms as well?) in between all that action films is like eating yummy chocolate before beer! Take carex

  6. >OMG indeed! I loved Fraiser and I loved David Hyde Pierce. I am so thrilled for him that he's made a movie like this. Yay!But I have to say another OMG because Warwick is the name of one of my protagonists in my horror WIP, The Devil's Song. How about that?Ellie Garratt

  7. >Becky,That was fun! Actually have never been a SciFi fan which is only saying it's not what I naturally gravitate toward but if I see it and like it, then that's a bonus. I am, I must confess a chick flick fan at times…love a juicy romance!

  8. >David Hyde Pierce is an excellent actor. I always thought he never really was given his due. I'll definitely watch Leap Year. Matthew Goode is a watchable fellow. *wink*

  9. >David Hype Piece is the best thing about Frasier. Loved him on that show!

  10. >Chick flicks are all right for you. It's when a guy like me starts falling for them that we have a problem.

  11. >Just visiting from the A to Z challenge. I hope you have a great week and if you get a chance come visit me @www.keena-itsmylife,blogspot.com

  12. >Highly entertaining and amusing reviews! You've got me wanting to see both films (despite never having actually heard of the people in them …)Thanks for the wake up :-)All best, Karla

  13. >I always think of Amy Adams as Amelia Earhart, after watching Night at the Museum. LOL.I'll watch pretty much any kind of movie–as long as there's something good/unique about it, I don't mind the genre.

  14. >I saw "Leap Year" on the way to Ireland. (Fitting.) I didn't love it as much as I thought I would. I'm a big fan of Amy Adams.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

