>GAH!!!!!

>

….or the interwebs, or to see my niece….ugh!!!!!

The most interesting thing happened to me Saturday night, my friends. An invisible and ghostly silent MACK truck ran right over me. Yep. Left me aching all over, feverish, and feeling as if my my throat had been crushed. My temp. actually reached 103.5, which is pretty amazing for me.

Since it was so late when it hit me, I had to wait until Sunday afternoon to go to an urgent care center.

Guess what? Because it was Easter, they were all closed!!!!!!!

It was Monday afternoon before I got an appointment at my regular doctor’s office. The rapid strep test came back negative, but I’ll know tomorrow for sure. In the meantime, the good doctor concluded that I was “severely congested” and treated me for sinus and ear infections. Yay.

Then of course, weirdo that I am, the meds he gave me caused a massive migraine. So, today, Tuesday (I think?), I had to get another med. Good news – no migraine this time!

I’m also snorting a steroid, which seems to be slowly helping. I could never, ever do drugs. YUCK!

I would feel pretty put out, except my co-teacher was diagnosed with strep on Friday evening, can you believe that?!! I suspect there is a carrier in our room……

Anyway, I just wanted to quickly explain my total absence over the last week. Really? Have I been gone that long? It seems much longer……

I will try and do some catching up Friday. Till then, stay safe and healthy and have a great week!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. >Stay healthy if you can. Lots of tea and honey. massage your face beneath your cheekbones, try to get the gunk moving. I suffer from Migraines as well, so I sympathize. (or empathize? …both?)Wishing you a speedy recovery!

  2. >Man Becky,You are having one hell of a year with your health. I hope you get well super soon because we all miss you!PLEASE, take care of yourself. I don't like reading these kinds of posts from you. Take lots of green tea and vitamin C. Start building up that immune system of yours.Virtual hugs and feel much much much better.Michael

  3. >I know you are allergic to so much. I take Echinacea-Golden Seal, a herbal supplement that boosts my immune system. There are tablets like Alka-Selzer called Air-Born, developed by a teacher, vitamins and amino acids, that also works wonder. Wal-Mart and Walgreens have a cheaper version called Wal-Born. The tablets, taken right when symptoms rear their nasty heads, seem to help you from becoming too ill.I will say big prayers that your health takes an upswing and stays there. Roland

  4. >Oh my, this doesn't sound good. At least the doctor gave you something until the actual step test comes back. I see from the comments above you have all kinds of advice on things to try so I will just say get well soon.

  5. >Oh no!! Please take care, rest, take pain killers and herb tea and honey and rest some more!! Get better, please! x

  6. >You take care of yourself first. We will be here as long you are not contagious 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  7. >I hope you feel better soon!

  8. >ugh, I hope you feel better soon!

  9. >Just get lots of rest & wake up feeling a lot better! Get well real soon! 🙂

  10. >Get better soon! I suspect this is one of the main hazards of working with children…when I did I was sick All. The. Time…Feel better!!!~bru

  11. >Hope you are feeling better dear friend…Roland has wise advice. It is exactly what I would recommend. Sending healing thoughts your way…((((hugs))))

  12. >I want to really thank you all for your well wishes, it means a lot to me.I am feeling much better and my new med seems to be working. My throat finally feels close to normal. HOPEFULLY, as things continue to improve, I'll be around to visit and have a better writing update than I do now. Till then, take care.And again, thank you!

  13. >aw poor sausage. Hope you get better soon.

  14. >One word…humidifier. Sweet relief.

  15. >Yeech, hope you're all better soon. I lost yesterday to the demon Migraine myself. Not good.

  16. >get well… quickslike!

  17. >I love those kitty pics. Get well soon. Humor is good medicine.

  18. >sumpin fir yas ta git bedder: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tTn2sazHRVUMairzy DoatsI know a ditty, nutty as a fruitcake,Goofy as a goon, and silly as a loon…Some call it pretty,Others call it crazy,But they all sing this tune:Mairzy doats and dozy doats,And liddle lamzy divey,A kiddley divey too, wouldn't you?Yes! Mairzy doats and dozy doats,and liddle lamzy divey,A kiddley divey too, wouldn't you?If the words sound queer,And funny to your ear,A little bit jumbled and jivey,Sing: "Mares eat oats,And does eat oats,And little lambs eat ivy"Oh! Mairzy doats and dozy doats,And liddle lamzy divey,A kiddley divey too, wouldn't you?A kiddley divey too, wouldn't you?

  19. >Sorry to stop by while your feeling ill. Take care.

  20. >I have a very uncooperative computer this morning. I wanted to add that since your co-teacher has strep if you don't have it, it will probably still feel like it.So take care and feel better soon.

  21. >Glad you're feeling better – yikes! Please take care of yourself!

  22. >I'm so glad you're feeling better!

  23. >Eewww … you can visit the Tiki Hut anytime. Just don't breathe on me or give me a hug and we'll be good 🙂

  24. >glad to hear you are feeling better. 🙂

  25. >Here's to making it this far, congratulations! I have an award for you!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

