>Do You See A Theme Here?

>

Hello Friends, I’m breaking my schedule here. My last two posts were either kind of dark or heavy or self absorbed, so I wanted to leave you something fun for the rest of the week. But, alas, it’s been another banner day. 
The fierceness of the itchy red bumps has greatly eased off. And they’re even looking a little bit lighter, which is great, because I look really weird. I’m still not sleeping as much as I need, but that’s also starting to improve. It’s the Benedryl I’m still taking. The anxiety attacks have stopped, thankfully. But things that put other people to sleep usually make me wired to the nth degree. However, that, too, seems to be wearing off. Wow, lots of goodness going on. 
But, today….*shameful facepalm*…..today I was a bad, bad mommy. I forgot Kitty Boss at the Vet!!!!!!!!!
She had her yearly physical and I reminded Honey to drop her off. He didn’t need reminding, of course, but I did it anyway, just in case. One would think it would occur to him to remind me, too. But no. His reply was that in the three years we’ve had her, I’ve never forgotten. Why would he think I would forget now? Well, dang, how do I answer that?
This evening, when leaving work, I had a whole list of things I needed to pick up on the way home, until I remembered that Honey had made a deposit for me and had my debit card. So, what did I do? I went straight home.
So you can imagine my surprise, shock, horror, and shame when he called at 7pm and told me I had left her. 
There is good news, though. They were having a meeting and said I could still come get her. I made a 20 minute drive in just under 8. Don’t ask for details. I swear I will lie. Yes, they teased me terribly, and we all had a good laugh. But I felt like the mom who forgot to pick up her kid from ball practice. 
Fortunately, Kitty Boss still loves me and was happy to be home. Didn’t you miss her, you might ask? Well, no. Typically, she stays in her daddy’s office until he comes home. She’s a daddy’s girl, unless I’m fixing her nightly treat of a smidgeon of canned food or I go looking for her.
So, in honor of today’s events, I found some cute little LOLs to go along with the theme of absent mindedness. I hope you enjoy them and have a great week.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. >Such funny kitty picts! Definitely a LOL going on on this side.:)

  2. >Love the kitten pictures. I'm sure your feline princess forgave you … eventually, Roland

  3. >I have to take prednisone sometimes when my asthma is bad. Thankfully, that's few and far between because it makes me nuts and I cannot sleep for anything. HATE. But it helps my lungs. It's amazing how well it works. I'm so glad that your reaction to the sulfa drug wasn't worse! My youngest brother is terribly allergic to them as well – he also has asthma. And thanks to the lovely stupid law banning propulsants, all the new emergency inhalers…have sulfa. His doctor told him it would be fine. He almost died – asthma attacked, inhaler, anaphylaxis. Fun times. As though asthma inhalers are doing so much to ruin the ozone layer. I'm all for being green but that was the most ridiculous thing ever passed.Don't feel bad about kitteh! You're a good mom. Sometimes we forget things. Shhhhh. I've forgotten to feed Lily breakfast before. More than once. Morning routine is walk, then I eat and make coffee, then I feed her then I write…but when I'm really focused on a certain section I can, um, forget. If I'm lucky (or she is), I remember in a few hours. But the hubster has come home to discover her meal still in the fridge (we feed raw). That has to be way worse than leaving at the vet!

  4. >Ahh… poor cat.That's the wonderful thing about animals: They love you no matter what.

  5. >I laughed at this! Don't feel bad. It happens and I'm sure Kitty Boss has long forgotten (they tend to have short memories).

  6. >These are some awesome! Lol cats. My favorite is the one in the pool table hole thing (no idea what it's called). p Don't feel bad about forgetting your kitty – she won't remember (yay for cats having hardly no short term memory!). Unfortunately…your husband and your vet probably will remember….

  7. >haha the pics are awesome. It's good to know I'm not the only one to forget something like that πŸ˜‰

  8. >You've had a lot on your mind (and red bumps), so no wonder your forgot! I used to suffer from anxiety attacks. Less now. The manuscript I'm editing has a protagonist who suffers from them. Maybe you'd relate to her.

  9. >My not quite 2 yr old has just gone to the vets for his 4th lot opf stitches. I hope i don't forget him too! LOL! Poor you, if you're unwell it's understandle really. :O)

  10. >Awwwwww Kitty will always love her mum no matter what (extra treats notwithstanding of course! LOL!) Please do rest and look after yourself too!Take carex

  11. >I'm glad you can laugh about it. I flaked one of my daughter's psychologist appointments and felt guilty for an entire week.

  12. >I love the LOLcats.I'm not suprised you forgot Kitty Boss – you've had a lot on your mind lately. I missed the saga of the antibiotics and the red itchy lumps and had to go back and read it. I do hope you're all mended now.

  13. >LOL! Poor little Kitty Boss. (Sigh)…He'll need a therapist next I suppose to get over this! LOL!

  14. >It sounds like you had a lot on your mind–and I'm sure Kitty Boss has forgotten it by now.Great LOL pics.

  15. >Aw! But you came to the rescue and that is all that Kitty Boss will care about. πŸ™‚

  16. >I forgotten more than I can remember. Precious pictures!

  17. >LOL – you ask you would answer his sarcasm – well I think you found a perfect way πŸ™‚ All is well in the end and the photos are great.

  18. >Haha, the neighbor kittehs made me laugh πŸ™‚

  19. >Fortunately cats don't wear watches so maybe Kitty Boss didn't notice….what am I saying? Cats notice everything! Glad you were forgiven. The kittens are all so cute, thanks for the laughs.

  20. >So glad the itchiness has subsided and LOL. I've done that before so I don't need to ask about the 8 minutes. :)Love the last 2 funnies.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  21. >some wag said it best: shit happens! :O lol

  22. >Oh, poor poor Kitty Boss! πŸ™‚ Glad you were able to get to her (very) quickly.

  23. >It’s all very well for her to still love you. But, when receive the speeding fines, will you still love her?

  24. >I'm just checking in to see how you're doing.

  25. >I have forgotten to be the tooth fairy many, many times – and once almost got caught trying to make a last minute slide under the pillow. Talk about being red faced!!

  26. >glad the anxiety attacks are gone. i dislike those myself. funny photos.

  27. >These cat pics are great! These little rascals will fit into just about any nook and cranny.

  28. >Aww, but it all turned out well in the end, although I'm sorry you had to go through all that!I love these pictures! They're so cute, and always brighten my day πŸ™‚

  29. >I love these kitty pics! So funny, some of them remind me of my kitties.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

