>I Need A Mad Scientist……

>

Hey Friends! Yeah, I’m cheating. Just wanted to put up something to keep you company till the weekend…..

Ahem. ‘K, I really do need a mad scientist. Here’s the thing. For years, I’ve carried around book ideas. No news there, I’ve mentioned that before.

I’m slowly working on two of the said ideas right now. With the prednisone, not much writing has been done, though. Serious lack of sleep makes one mental.

The happy side of the evil-making-waco pills is that my brain is bouncing around at all hours and last night, er, this morning – it HIT something. Something g o o o o o d. Something s h i i i i i n y. Oooooooooo!!!!!!

There’s this one book idea that I’ve had for years and years. Now, I know how to write it. *maniacally happy giggles* BUT!!! I’m being a good girl. I have too much on my plate already, so….I spent about an hour writing down all sorts of details, things I want to cover, how, what I need…..everything I could think of. Then – I closed the notebook. I really need to concentrate on the two things I have going right now.

That is…..unless you know of a mad scientist who could help me out…..? Maybe hook my brain-pan to the ‘puter and simply download everything? *batting eyes and don’t look at how red and glassy they look, I’m fine REALLY!* Help me grow about 8 temporary arms and a couple extra heads so I could type it all at once? It’s not as insane as it sounds and wouldn’t look as bad as you’d think! Non? Ah well, it was worth a shot.

This is kinda how I was feeling today at work after no sleep and getting my new shiny. Heee!

Have a great week and catchya Saturday! (Or Friday night)

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. >Ohhh, good for you. I love it when that happens. Especially when least expected.

  2. >Ha! So that's what happened to Schrodinger's cat.Well, I once cleared the building with a chemistry experiment during a science fair (what do you mean on purpose, it was an accident I tell you, an accident…heh,heh!) but electrodes from brain cells to CRT might be beyond my skill level. Hang in there, get some rest if possible.

  3. >lol you're funny. Congrats on your new shiny. πŸ™‚ I hope you catch up on sleep!

  4. >I'm excited for you! It's hard to ignore the shiny ideas. You should be responsible and manage your time wisely and… oh heck – doooooo it! πŸ™‚

  5. >Yay for shiny bright new and yummy ideas!!!!! Good for you!!!!! I love your shiny kitties!! Yay!! Take carex

  6. >Mad scientist or not, you definitely need sleep. Or at least a long nap.

  7. >Yay for good ideas. Sorry I can't help with those extra arms.

  8. >I love it when ideas just flow.Usually they just trickle.

  9. >Well hey, maybe your crazy brain will improve on the laid-aside idea while you're working on other stuff!Love the new header, by the way!

  10. >Good luck with all of that. I think if we had two heads, we'd all be waring with ourselves. Oh wait. We do that anyway.NancyN. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium

  11. >Becky, You truly are an amazingly fun person. Anyone that can keep a sense of humor like yours and still live life's silly roller coaster is someone I want to be friends with … We all need a good laugh from time to time.Thanks.Michael

  12. >Oh, I love the idea of being able to download your ideas straight into the computer. At the minute I’m scrabbling for the Memo of my mobile telephone to capture my ideas, and then struggle to make sense of them afterwards. Have a good week and hope you catch up with your sleep

  13. >Will begin that "brainpan to 'puter" program now. Stand by for news…..

  14. >Just write & eventually it'll all sort itself out. Maybe you can change your font to neon green to kinda go w/ the feeling! πŸ™‚

  15. >I LOVE this post! Congrats on the accomplishments.

  16. >You don't need 8 extra arm — just a clone to go to work for you, earn your check, and let you stay home and write! LOL. I hope you catch up on your sleep soon, Roland

  17. >I could have shared my mad scientist with you but he up and took off leaving me with my own insanity. Told me there was a strike! Loved this post. πŸ™‚ xx

  18. >Sorry, I'm still working on a teleporter!

  19. >Becky, thanks for keeping us amused while you're in the business of writing (where we should be too!) I'm all excited as I got my inspiration for my third novel last night when I should have been sleeping. Love it!Denise<3Romantic Friday Writers Second Challenge – LOST – Friday 20

  20. >OMG you crack me up! So glad you got a new shiny, and that you took valuable time to write it down.

  21. >If you find one, let me know!Right now I need at least three of me just to keep up with what I'm supposed to be doing.

  22. >Shiny new ideas can be a joy and a pain. Love your cattoons. πŸ˜€

  23. >Oh man, nothing like a little prednisone to bring out the mad scientist in a person. Hope you get some sleep, m'dear!

  24. >LOL! Prednisone = not your friend. Although if it's helping you be more productive, party on, Garth! πŸ˜€ ❀

  25. >Good for you. But don't let the new shiny go away.

  26. >cool green eyes:)have a great weekend.

  27. >Hi, Good luck with all of it! We do need more of us just to keep up!

  28. >Ooo, another pretty shiny. I love it!Feel better! that rebel, Olivia

  29. >Yes, it would be cool if you could do that. I'm afraid we're stuck with typing for now, though!

  30. >Shiny new ideas can be a lot of fun–I love the flow of inspiration when they hit. πŸ˜€ It's just the other, current projects that are almost always in the works at the same time . . .

  31. >I love it when new ideas strike… I hope you get some rest and feel better soon!

  32. >These are classic! Mind if I borrow one for Facebook?

  33. >Yay for shiny new ideas! That last picture makes me laugh!

  34. >Those pictures are awesome, and how fabulous you have all those ideas. Yay for mad scientists!Ellie Garratt

  35. >ideers is allus good, b… i gotz 2-3 ebry yeer… πŸ˜‰ lolget better, quickslike!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

