>Awards: I’ve Been Hoarding!!!!!

>

Just before the A to Z Challenge started, I was given some terrific awards. I meant to pass them around the weekend before the Challenge, but spring hit the ground running and I’m still trying to catch up. I had intended to do a whole post, following all the rules and distribute them as I’m supposed to. Thing is, it’s getting busier around here. This weekend is full – with unexpected personal stuff and work stuff. And hopefully some writing stuff.

So here’s what I’m doing. I’m posting the awards, who gave them to me, a link to their blog, and the rules for giving them out. (I’ve actually been working on this post a couple weeks-all the info has been saved in various drafts) Then, I’m asking you to simply take them. Especially the ones you don’t already have. I’m justifying this in my head by thinking about the Tinkerbell post. All of you matter to me. You’ve all been there for me. And if I could give each of you an Oscar, I would. Cause you deserve it.

And I’m asking you to let me be terribly lazy this time.

If you’ve not met one of these fantastic bloggers, I highly recommend you check them out. They’re funny, witty, clever, sweet, and worth your while!

In no particular order, here they are:

This one is from Jeremy over at iZombie. Cool, huh? 
This one gets passed around as you like (up to 10 people)
but at least 2 people need to be bloggers you just met.
Put in their links, and link back on their blog
so we can all meet each other.
Jeremy wants the blogging world littered filled with Zombie Rabbits!!!!
*note to Jeremy-given the reproduction rate of rabbits, this could be the apocalyptic zombie we’ve been dreading!*

This one is from Carol at Under The Tiki Hut. Ain’t it pretty?!!
Very festive and sparkly, like Carol 🙂
To pass this around, I have to tell 4 truths and 1 lie. Hmmmm…..
1. I write backwards with my left hand.
2. The smell of wood smoke in autumn is intoxicating to me.
3. I love hot summer nights.
4. Cooking is not my favorite thing to do.
5. I once dreamed of being an interpreter at the UN.

Donna Hole very kindly passed this along to me. Wow, thanks, Donna!
The only rule I found was to mention the creator, (Michelle Gregory at beautiful chaos) and then
pass it to those who’ve been there for you
in some capacity.
Considering how Donna is so loyal about scouring the blogs and posting
shouts out and flybys, I’m honored she’d think of me.

Just as a Thank You for following.
Isn’t it gorgeous?!!!
If you haven’t met her, she’s N. R. Williams’ daughter.
No wonder she’s talented!
She creates book covers and has art gifts for sale. 
Check out her blog!
I especially love her Monday Poems and Thursday Quotes 🙂

All my followers! Who wouldn’t want this beautiful award on their sidebar?!!!
Deirdra from A Storybook World gave me this very lovely award.
She regularly interviews authors and posts interesting writerly stuff on her blog.
Definitely pay her a visit!

Talei from Musings of an Aspiring Scribe gave this one to me, thanks Talei!
I’m supposed to reveal 7 interesting things about me. 
Since I posted 4 true ones above, I’ll list 3 more…..
1. As young as age 5, I held snakes for my uncle. He put them in the barn to keep rats away from the chickens.
2. I don’t like to watch dvd’s if they’re not in wide screen format. I hate the cut offs.
3. Part of the process of our layoff included talking to and taking tests with a counselor. Some of it was pretty in depth. I took this one test…..and stumped her. I’ll just say that my answers depend on what I’m thinking at the moment. Hee!

Well, there they are. Take them. And have a great weekend!
I’ll catch up with you sometime late tonight or tomorrow……..
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >Very many congratulations on your many, varied and extremely well-deserved awards.You have a great weekend too

  2. >Oh my gosh, the Zombie Rabbit is just too much. Zombie rabbits are a scary thought but I just found out the CDC has us covered in case of a Zombie Apocalypse!

  3. >Wow, Becky,Congrats on all the awards! You have been hoarding them all….How sweet of you to pass them on to us. Thanks. There are a few I don't have and I am honored to place them on my blog sidebar.Have a great weekend.Michael

  4. >Congrats on the awards!!

  5. >Congrats on the awards!!! They're all very well deserved 😀

  6. >Congrats on all those awards, I think my favorite line in your post was,"Since I posted 4 true ones above, I'll list 3 more….." I don't know why, but that totally had me laughing.

  7. >Congratulations to you, well deserved indeed. How are you feeling?

  8. >Congratulations! And I only watch wide-screen DVDs as well.

  9. >Congratulations on the awards! 🙂

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

