>Lenny-Lee Fest!!!

>

Hey Lenny, guess what? We’re spreading some Lenny Lee Sunshine all over the world by having a blogfest just for you! Pretty cool, huh?
Every time you visit my blog or send me an email, I smile and say to myself, ‘oh, Lenny was here and he left me a comment!’ or ‘oh, cool! Lenny sent me an email!’ And I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate it when you take the time to visit and comment or write me a letter. 
I love reading your posts on your blog, too. You’re an incredible writer! I especially love reading the interesting facts you share and the advice you give. I’ve actually learned a lot from you. You inspire me, being so young and doing what you love – writing. You’re just super cool all over the place:) Know what? Shhhhh, don’t tell anyone, but I even talk about you with my friends. I tell them about this cool guy who’s a blogger and he’s only 11 years old! Wow! They’re really impressed by that!
So, now, it’s my turn to put a smile on your face.
I love lolcats, so I picked out some funny ones to share with you. I hope you like them! See if you can find the one I made especially for you šŸ™‚

I also love Calvin and Hobbes. They’re my all time favorite cartoon/comics. I don’t know if you’re familiar with them, so just in case, here’s a rundown: Calvin is a 6 year old with a stuffed tiger he names Hobbes. To him, Hobbes is real and they have all sorts of adventures together. Here’s one that’s funny…..
Here’s a hug from me to you. A big, warm, fuzzy, squishy one. Just like Hobbes would give Calvin šŸ™‚
Well, minus the claws!
I hope the sun is shining on you today, Lenny!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. >Hahahaaha! That last one is a kicker! Nice job. He's gonna be giggling through this one!

  2. >Awwwwwwww!!! These are excellent and very funny!!Yay for wonderful Lenny Lee!!! Take carex

  3. >LOL, I love the mouse one. Hope Lenny's wishes all come true. šŸ™‚Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  4. >That's really sweet! I'm sure he'll love the kittens.

  5. >You did such an excellent job with this! I love the LOLCats you chose…and I know Lenny will too. (love your custom version :)The mouse yelling about the no-TP sitch is my second favorite. hehe. Have a sunshiny weekend!Love,Lola

  6. >That's the nicest Lenny post I've seen so far!

  7. >How sweet & funny! I'm sure Lenny will be laughing lots 'n lots! šŸ™‚

  8. >I love the Calvin & Hobbes the most. I joined in the Lenny Sunshine with a picture that Victor Standish told me would make Lenny laugh. And you know Victor — he's never wrong! LOL.

  9. >Ha ha ha ha! This was great! I LOVE the special Lenny lolcat–too cute! šŸ™‚

  10. >Awesome post! I love the LOLcats–and, of course, the Calvin & Hobbes comic. šŸ˜€

  11. >Lenny will love these! I did!

  12. >Aww! I loved the lolcats you made Lenny. :o) So good to meet you. Any friend of Lenny's is a friend of mine too! Thanks for sharing!

  13. >Yay for Lenny! These are great, I love the lolcats. The brains/tuna just about had me on the floor laughing. That kind of looks like one of my cats.

  14. >LOL – thanks for the laugh. I did get stuck at the pink bird for a moment šŸ™‚

  15. >Looking forward to your game picks for Monday's blogfest!

  16. >What a neat, happy post! I'm going over to say hi to Lenny!

  17. >well done, b… i'm sure lenny will enjoy ALL of em! šŸ™‚

  18. >…this kid sure knows how to gain attention from the ladies ;)Linked over and became a follower on his blog this morning. Cute kid!EL

  19. >What a sweet post.My favorite picture is the spyware. And I LOVE Calvin and Hobbes.Happy weekend!

  20. >Hey WC…I too like Calvin and Hobbes and this was a sweet post. The photos so make me laugh; my favorite being 'there's not toilet paper in here!' I find myself in that situation at times and it is NOT fun!

  21. >This is so sweet, and what fun pics! Here's to a very special kid!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

