Welcome!

Hey everyone! I’m happy to see you here. Have some of this wonderful pie I made just for you. It’s delish, I promise. There’s also coffee and tea if you want it, so just make yourself at home and let’s get out of this heat for a bit.

Several of you wanted to see a pic of my tatt. Originally, I posted a pic just after I had it done, before the scabs came off. (That sounds gross, huh?) Anyway, when it finally healed, I was disappointed to find that there were spaces with no ink and other areas where the shading was much lighter.

I recently found a wonderful artist and she fixed it all up. Yay! So, here’s what it looks like now….

I don’t know why my phone is taking such fuzzy shots; I tried several different places with different lighting, but this was the best I could get. Sorry about the poor quality. But, as you can see, it’s all one shade, dark, and no empty spaces. I couldn’t be happier. Now, I can plan my next one, squee!!!

Since Honey had the week off (woohoo!), I’ve been terribly lazy about writing. However, Tangi and I stumbled upon a new idea that may help propel her story forward and eliminate even more of the knotty tangles that keep cropping up. So that’s something, right?

Well, I’m off. Gotta do my Saturday stuff and I want to get back before the heat really cranks up. Lots of terrible stuff happening around the world this week. Lots of people in my thoughts and prayers.

I’m really glad you stopped by πŸ™‚

Stay safe out there!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 23, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Hey you!

    I’ve wondered about defecting to WordPress, although haven’t taken the giant leap yet.

    Wish you hadn’t posted the picture of that pie. You’ve made me hungry now πŸ™‚

  2. Hello!! Love love love your tattoo!!! What and where will be your next one (if you don;’t mind me asking!!!)?? WOW!!!!! My work colleague just had a tattoo of the faces of her mum on one wrist and her dad on the other and they are just so lovely!! Yay!

    Thank you for the scrummy pie and coffee for me please!! πŸ™‚

    Love your new blog!! Yay!!!! Take care
    x

  3. Hi, Becky….

    Glad to see you have things under control here. The TAT is cool.

    I’ve been wanting to get one for years, but I decided I have to get the old body in shape before I do it. I’m a stickler for perfection. LOL.

    I hope you’re feeling well.

  4. Hey, you’ve got your archives over. That is so cool. Loving your new home.

  5. Looking good over here!
    I really like you new tattoo, that is cool. I’m glad you found someone to fill in the spaces and get it the way you wanted it.

    Glad to hear the storyline is coming along. Try to stay cool in this nasty heat.

    Looks like my info is already filled in down there, I think my computer saves it.

  6. …lovin the new digs, and the tat πŸ˜‰

    Happy Weekend, Becky!

    EL

  7. I love the look of your new blog. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for showing us the pic–it is a cool tattoo!

    Good luck with your writing!

  8. Love the new look. I guess since I’m out working I’m missing a great deal of things. Love your tatt, BTW. Now how do I follow you?

  9. Sorry That last comment was from me.
    Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  10. Just to say that I’ve followed you over here and I’ll be following in Blogbridge. It’s all looking very nice!

  11. I like the tattoo. Glad you got it fixed. When I was looking into tattoos, I read that scabbing can be a bad thing. Other sites said it was okay. Neither of my tattoos scabbed.

    Good luck with your new blog.

  12. The pie looks great. And the blog look is very tasteful. I’m not all that thrilled when I comment on WordPress blogs, but I do visit many of them. Keep us posted on the advantages. I still don’t know that much about it and haven’t really had that many problems with Blogger.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  13. hi miss becky! yippee i found your new blog home. πŸ™‚ i could eat a big hunk of that pie. it looks soooo yummy. for that tattoo i dont have not one idea what it is???? mostly for me it looks like it says pro?? i want a tattoo but my brother says NO! ack! i hope you have a real fun weekend.
    …hugs from lenny

  14. Hello πŸ˜€ Yummy looking pie. I used wordpress on my website and so post both places these days, but would ideally like to move the whole thing to wordpress.

  15. Just checking in Becky. Hope the writing is going well. πŸ™‚
    Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  16. hey b… had forgotten what i did with your link on blogger…

    all confused after my more’n 1k mile move…

    glad you left this link behind πŸ™‚

  17. The pie looks good! Glad you got your tattoo fixed. A friend of mine had a terrible experience with hers, and it was a large one. She had to have it fixed by someone else, too.

    Shannon at The Warrior Muse gearing up for the upcoming 2012 A to Z Challenge!

  18. It’s been a lot time. Checking in to make sure everything’s okay.

  19. You have been gone a long time. Just wanted to let you know you are missed. Hope all is well.

  20. Just stopping by to check in, since it’s been a while. I hope everything’s okay!

  21. Welcome to wordpress! I moved my half-dozen blogs to wordpress a while back, never looked back.

    Been a while, you still around?

  22. Hey Matt, I actually haven’t blogged in a year now. With my job and trying to write (occasionally), I have no time. I miss everyone!

  23. Hey you! Was missing my Blogger friends and wanted to stop in and say hey! So glad that I see you on Facebook!

    I moved to wordpress as well. Do I read correctly that you moved your archives over? Your blogger archives? If so, I must check this out! πŸ™‚

    ~ Olivia

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

